Danielle Vella

  • Sale

Name: Danielle Vella

Date of Birth: December 4, 1991

Hometown: Mississauga

Occupation: Environmental Consultant

Favourite game: Any of the Diablo games

Favourite character: No favourite, but old school Spyro or Nintendo’s Toad if I had to choose.


 

Hobbies outside of gaming?

I like playing hockey, volleyball, kickboxing, doing anything outdoors and hanging with friends and family.

 

How would your friends describe you?

I’ve been told I am funny, trustworthy, observant, personable and fun.

 

Favourite place you’ve travelled?

Norway – amazing country. Highly recommend going!

 

Next on your travel list?

Western Canada or Peru!

 

Go-to music to listen/party to?

Hip-Hop/Rap or Country mostly, but anything really.

 

Who did you game with growing up?

Well I grew up watching my brothers play because I definitely wasn’t allowed to touch any of the consoles when they were home..so really I just gamed alone.

 

What did your parents think of your gaming?

I didn’t game as often as my brothers so they didn’t care too much. It was more of a “YOU GO GIRL, show those boys how its done” attitude (specifically in reference to COD 😉 )

 

Most memorable gaming memory?

Probably the endless guitar hero/rock band in mine/friends basements. Or really anytime my friends/family made gaming into a competition (Madden, Wii Sports, Mario Kart, Call of Duty, etc.)

 

Advice to your 15-year-old self?

Don’t be so shy, stop caring about what people think about you and don’t let the fear of being bad at something stop you from doing it. Oh and mix in some veggies every once in a while..

 

Social Shoutouts
Instagram Tags: dvellaa